9 October 2015 - 31 january 2016

Norwegian Sculpture Biennial 2015: Art Belongs to Those Who See It

The Sculpture Biennial 2015 raises the questions if the three-dimensional art field is about to change in a fundemental way as a consequence of the fact that the way we percieve rooms and images are changing. Significant for the selection of works is that our relationship with the screen culture is clearly present. Several political and aesthetical issues will be the mainstays, and by adopting a clear now-perspective the exhibition's narrative is composed in dialogue with the Vigeland Museum's premises, says curator Anne Szefer Karlsen.

36 artists participate with 26 different projects.

Norwegian Sculpture Biennial is arranged by the Association of Norwegian Sculptors in collaboration with the Vigeland Museum.

See exhibition program here.

Participating artists
Gunvor Nervold Antonsen
Ingrid Askeland
Emma Brack
Nils Olav Bøe
Runa Carlsen
Leander Djønne and Matias Faldbakken
Marius Engh
Mathijs van Geest
HC Gilje
Tarje Eikanger Gullaksen
Danuta Haremska
Anna Carin Hedberg and Ebba Moi
Johanne Hestvold
Steffen Håndlykken and Ingrid Lønningdal
Toril Johannessen
Omar Emanuel Johnsen and Magnhild Øen Nordahl
Janne Kruse
Yngvar Larsen
Josefine Lyche
Matthew Quentin Midtskau
Bjørn Mortensen
Suvi Nieminen
Pernille Rosfjord
Aurora Sander (Ellinor Aurora Aasgaard and Bror Sander Berg Størseth)
Runa Sandnes
Nils Elvebakk Skalegård
Mikkel Wettre

© The Vigeland Museum / Nobels gate 32 / N-0268 Oslo / tel. +47 23 49 37 00 / postmottak.vigeland <at> kul.oslo.kommune.no

Webdesign ©2016-17 Web Norge